Informing policy. Inspiring change. Improving lives.
1200 18th Street NW, Suite 301
Washington, DC 20036
202 785-5100

Staff and Board





Finance & Administration

Affiliated Researchers

Cynthia Deitch, Ph.D., The George Washington University
Cynthia Harrison, Ph.D., The George Washington University
Jane Henrici, Ph.D., The George Washington University
Avis Jones-DeWeever, Ph.D., President and CEO, Incite Unlimited
Jennifer Lucas, Ph.D., St. Anselm College
Sunwha Lee, Ph.D., Asian Development Bank

Gwendolyn Mink, Ph.D., Senior Consulting Political Scientist

Lois Shaw
, Ph.D.
Mildred Warner
, Ph.D., Cornell University

Board of Directors

Holly Fechner, Chair
Covington & Burling LLP

Lorretta Johnson, Vice Chair
American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO

Bill Baer, Secretary
Bloomingdale's (former)

Sylphiel Yip, Treasurer
INTL FCStone Financial Inc.

Martha Darling
Boeing (retired)

Cindy Estrada
United Automobile Workers

Ellen Karp

Katherine M. Kimpel
Shattering the Ceiling

Kai-yan Lee

Esmeralda O. Lyn, Ph.D.
Worldwide Capital Partners LLC

William Rodgers
Rutgers University

Elizabeth Schuler

Marci B. Sternheim
Sternheim Consulting

Sheila W. Wellington
New York University

Marcia Worthing
New York, NY

Cathy Zoi
SunEdison Frontier Power

Leslie Platt Zolov

Heidi HartmannPresident
Institute for Women's Policy Research

Barbara GaultVice President
Institute for Women's Policy Research

Program Advisory Committee

Nancy Duff Campbell
National Women's Law Center

Joe Cordes
The George Washington University

Nikki Daruwala
Global Policy Solutions

Cynthia Deitch
The George Washington University

David Fasenfest
Wayne State University

Caren Grown
American University

Cindy Hall
Women's Policy, Inc

Cynthia Harrison
The George Washington University
Professor Emerita

Rufina Hernandez
Colorado Civil Rights Division

Catherine Hill
American Association of University Women

Lisalyn Jacobs
Legal Momentum

Sara Melendez
Savage/Melendez & Associates, LLC

Christine Owens
National Employment Law Project

Elena Silva
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Deborah Weinstein
Coalition on Human Needs

Nancy Zirkin
Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights

Go to Home Page